Five in Five with Shana Norris

Hi Everyone!

It’s time for Five in Five and you know what that means?  You should take a five-minute break from whatever you were doing and get to know five crucial things about Shana Norris, author of Something to Blog About, Troy High, The Boyfriend Thief, and the very-soon-to-be-released-like-in-four-days paranormal  Surfacing, which is about a teen girl who goes to live with her estranged father on a tiny island off the coast of North Carolina and finds that the people there aren’t all what they seem to be.

Okay, Shana ? Here we go!

1.       Whatcha’ Reading Now? 

I’m finishing up the audiobook of Goliath by Scott Westerfeld. I know, that’s actually listening instead of reading, but it’s SO good and so I had to mention it. I’m reading Dark Magick by Cate Tiernan, part of the Sweep series. It’s a perfect fall read!

2.       If you weren’t an author, what would be the second coolest job to have? (We know being an author is the coolest!)

An astronaut, definitely. I’ve always been a bit of a space geek and would love to go up into the stars and explore other places.

3.       With Thanksgiving right around the corner, which will you eat more of: turkey or pumpkin pie?

Turkey. I actually don’t like pumpkin pie (I know, I’m weird!). But I’ll eat plenty of my grandpa’s banana pudding for dessert after the turkey.

4.       What’s your dream destination for an adventure vacation?

In addition to being a space geek, I’m also a history geek, so I want to visit ancient civilizations. The Colosseum, Pompeii, the Acropolis, the Egyptian pyramids, Mayan ruins. I think I need an “Around the World Ruins Tour.”

Okay, here you’ve gotta tell us one more random thing about you.

As a kid, I would stand in front of the mirror for hours to teach myself to raise just one eyebrow. Why? Because Fred Savage did it all the time as Kevin on The Wonder Years.

And just when you thought you were done, we decided to haul out the bonus question.

If you could tag a future author for our Five in Five who would it be and what’s one burning question you’d have for them?
Marlene Perez, author of the Dead Is… series. And the question is: What would be the coolest supernatural power to have?

Thank you for the interview Shana!  Hey, WRNers!  You should stop by and visit Shana at her site where she’s got totally cool stuff like playlists and behind the scenes notes and trivia.  http://www.shananorris.com

But also hook up with her on Twitter and Facebook because that way you can stay up-to-date on all the stuff about her new book, Surfacing!

Thanks for stopping by, Shana!

Interviewed by Shel Delisle 

This entry was posted in More Reads! and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

